2019 Member Installation

On January 25, 2019 the Lee County Medical Society (LCMS) met to induct the 2019 Board of Governors.  2017 Past President, Jon Burdzy, did the installation honors.  Dr. Dan de la Torre, a Lee Health Hospitalist, was installed as the 2019 President.  The installation also inducted Dr. Elizabeth Cosmai as President Elect, Dr. Annettee St. Pierre-MacKoul as Treasurer, Dr. Tracy Vo as Secretary and Dr. Rick Palmon as Immediate Past President.  Drs. Asaf Azam, Omar Benitez, Gamini Soori, Scott Caesar, Imtiaz Ahmad, Trevor Elmquist, Joanna Carioba, Arie Dosoretz, and Ryan Lundquist were inducted as members at large.  Drs. Stu Bobman and Jaime Hall were inducted as ex-officio members. 

Dr. Corey Howard, the current Florida Medical Association President, spoke to the members in attendance.  After the program was complete, a photo was taken of all of the LCMS Presidents- Past and Present. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software