Log in

Log in

The Lee County Medical Society Foundation will host the 11th Annual Physician Medical Service Awards dinner on September 29, 2023 at Forest Country Club. The public service fundraising event honors both physicians and residents of Lee County by recognizing outstanding contributions to healthcare in our community.

Ticket Prices
$100/per guest   or   $1,500/premium reserved table for 10


Award Categories

  • The Lee County Medical Society (LCMS) Foundation hosts an Annual Medical Service Award ceremony to recognize local physicians and medical professionals for their outstanding contributions to healthcare in Lee County. Over 100 members of the medical community attend the event to give praise to the eight award recipients and share in the revelry. Proceeds from the event benefit the Physician Wellness Program, a free and confidential mental health counseling program to combat burnout and improve the lives of LCMS physician members.

    Awards are presented in the following categories:

  • Non-Physician Award of Appreciation — This award is for exemplary and lasting impact to medicine above and beyond the call of duty, as a (non-physician) member of the medical profession (e.g., nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and other medical staff).

    Distinguished Layperson’s Service Award — This award shall be made to an individual who has contributed to the achievement of the ideals of medicine through the advancement of medicine, medical science, medical research, medical education or medical care, but are not themselves physicians, nurses, nurse practitioners, physician assistants or other medical staff.

    WeCare Award — This award honors remarkable service and commitment from physicians, practices, and agencies that have contributed noteworthy support and hours to “WeCare” clients.

    Award for Citizenship & Community Service — This award is for outstanding leadership and public service above and beyond the call of duty as a practicing physician. Includes service within the local community or abroad, such as, but not limited to, contributions to international aid missions or other pro bono work.

    Award for Health Education — This award recognizes the professional or public health education activities of a physician, and may include a physician who educates other physicians and healthcare workers. Physicians involved in nonpromotional community service education also considered.

    Award for Leadership & Professionalism — This award recognizes the physician who has distinguished himself/herself as a leader in medicine within our community or beyond.

    Lifetime Achievement Award — This award will go to the nominee who has contributed substantially to the goals and ideals of the medical profession. The nominee’s contributions shall have been sustained and substantial over a significant term of service in the respective county.


Do you know a Lee County medical provider that deserves recognition for their contributions to the health of our community? 

Nominations are OPEN for the 11th Annual Medical Service Awards by Lee County Medical Society Foundation. 
Click the button below to cast your nominations.
Nominations are due by July 21, 2023.
A printable nomination form is available HERE.


This special recognition event is highly marketed and publicized. Based on the level, sponsors enjoy brand exposure often, and in many different forms. Click the button below to download the 2023 Annual Medical Service Awards sponsor brochure. Ready to partner? Email to get started.


Add your business to The list of 2023 sponsors



The Lee County Medical Society Foundation is a 501C3.  # 81-4328651

Donations to the Foundation on behalf of the Physician Wellness Program can be made by clicking HERE
Copyright © 2023

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software